Jet Reviews

Show reviews that mention
order customer service business item money customer service gift bait package
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

A mug we order is not wright

They did not answer The mug as a Christmas gift

User's recommendation: Not sure , but not happy.

View full review
ID
#2329299 Review #2329299 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I want a new cup that says best grandpa
New Reviewer

Needing a note sent to fed ex for my claim please

Fed ex destroyed my package and threw the package on the ground and was dragging it up my stairs I need you to email fed ex or contact them or email me a letter stating I can get the claim money from fed ex wrong doing. Please. This was a Christmas gift for $300 and I cant gift this to my little girl now. Its a crying shame fed ex destroyed it.
View full review
ID
#2304058 Review #2304058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Improper deivery

Received a package that I didnt order. No indication of why. Not a present of ONE nail polish.
View full review
ID
#2241060 Review #2241060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington

Concerned citizen

Have not heard from company about item ordered as of May,7th. Very rude company. It was suggested I should get in touch with the "BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU,am considering this option.Don't order from JET.COM
View full review
ID
#1914717 Review #1914717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Anger

Never received any response from anyone,so thinking about taking the next step and haven't received my items,poor businessmanship, need to shut business down if you can't treat customers better and just take their money.
View full review
ID
#1906126 Review #1906126 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

Brother was charged without permission twice on a purchase

Brother was charged without permission twice on a purchase of a new rim for his car. He purchased a rim for a 2010 Forester and somehow got charged twice for the product. He contacted customer service and was hung up on. He needs a refund immediately. How can the company charge his credit card without his permission? Brother was charged without permission twice on a purchase Brother was charged without permission twice on a purchase Brother was charged without permission twice on a purchase Brother was charged without permission twice on a purchase Brother was charged without permission twice on a purchase Brother was charged without permission twice on a purchase Brother was charged without permission twice on a purchase Brother was charged without permission twice on a purchase Brother was charged without permission twice on a purchase Richard Teague 38 Carlina Mountain Road Asheville NC contact phone +126********
View full review
1 comment
#1554949

Dimbulb, never, ever publish personal information on an open internet site. You could very easily open Pandora's Box into your own life - the possibilities are endless.

General gripes are fine here and you may receive helpful advice.

But you MUST NOT provide personal info of any sort at any time ; save that for the company against which you have a grievance. You certainly could have provided more information rather than brain damaged perseveration for half of your post.

ID
#1349020 Review #1349020 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2010 Subaru Of America Forester Car
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Dishonest, Extortive Like most Businesses Today

Update by user Apr 19, 2018

Liars

Original review posted by user Apr 19, 2018
Jet.com This company is dishonest. They posted a price on a swamp cooler that we saved for 4 months to afford but because the seasons changed, they upped the price so now we can't afford it. Arizona businesses are all like this but I didn't expect this from this company. This is pure extortion and greed. Americans can not be trusted to be or do honest business. As elders who worked hard all their lives and are on a fixed income, the way business is conducted today, is callously and gleefully greed based. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE. BAIT and SWITCH SEEMS TO BE LEGAL NOW.
View full review
ID
#1236772 Review #1236772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Bait and Switch Prices

Tried to order Blue Wilderness dog food and the 30% off BLUEYEAR30 would now work. Ordered it anyways and it arrived EXPIRED! Avoid these FRAUDS!
View full review
ID
#1173239 Review #1173239 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Blue Buffalo Pet Food
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

I didn't receive my item

I order on December 01, 2017, For Paper Mate Ballpoint pen ( black ), 12 pack. For $7.53. And, I suppose to receive my item today, December 05, 2017. I am disabled man. That I live alone. The delivery carrier is Laser Ship.
View full review
ID
#1142834 Review #1142834 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
New Reviewer

A birthday screw over for my daughter

Jet.com has the worst service. I ordered my daughter a swingset for her birthday from this company solely on the fact the delivery estimate was August 1st-4th. I checked on the status a couple days later and it said it wouldn't arrive until the end of the month. I spoke with them and they said it was accidentally placed as a regular delivery but was supposed to be freight. It was misleading the customer. I was able to get a $50 credit for my trouble. The delivery shows up August 4th. Yay! But it was severely damaged by a fork truck. The driver from Pilot said we need to refuse the order so he can start shipping it back, so we refused it. I call Jet to inform them of my damaged package. They inform me that because I refused the order, I have to wait for the product to arrive to them and they would issue me a refund in 10-15 business days after that. I asked why they can't replace the order and they said they have no replacement system set up yet. I was not happy. I spoke with Spencer S who is the only person who has a clue there and he was very nice. He was able to get a refund expedited and a $150. Okay, better than nothing, honestly Amazon would've given me the playset by now for free for this trouble. So I get the refund today. Great! I can maybe get my kids playset here before school. I go to order it on Jet with their $150 only to see the price of the swingset is suddenly $100 more than when I originally ordered it. I call Jet to see if they can do a simple price adjustment so I can order it from the price I had originally purchased it, THEN take out the $150 in credits. They said NO! They said I am getting for less than originally, $30 less, once you figure in the price increase. So my trouble is worth $30 to this company? How about my daughter's birthday when her swingset came busted up. How about the rude service from the majority of the customer service reps I called. Expect this review everywhere. Share! This is not how customers should be treated.
View full review
ID
#1086566 Review #1086566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Backyard Discovery Swing
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

HORRIBLE COMPANY

I placed an order with jet.com on 4/21/17 and per their website the order was to ship between 4/14 and 4/21/17. This item was ordered for my father that had back surgery and is coming into town for my sons wedding. He now has to pay $129.99 per night for a hotel because of the lies told by jet.com. I have requested on several occasions that the order be cancelled and have been advised that since it was past the 30 minutes after the order was placed that it is unable to be cancelled, which I find utterly ridiculous as the order is "still pending" after almost 2 full weeks. I plan on going to all the review sites and social media sites and posting this same review. I do not want anyone else to experience the issues I've had to deal with, with this horrible company.
View full review
2 comments
#1465973

Its the way all American companies do business these days. They don't give a crap.

#1400694

I order on December 01, 2017 and they like play games

View more comments (1)
ID
#1038458 Review #1038458 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Jet Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
New Reviewer

Shop here a lot!

I shop on jet.com a lot and they have been great and delivered always fast and the right items. I tried amazon and sometimes they didn't have the same products as what I wanted. Jet seems to have a lot more products that amazon - so surprising! and better prices! So I have been shopping with jet instead and really like it. Also, the app is great and their customer service team is fantastic. Re-ordering has been easy as well. I shop on jet.com a lot and they have been great and delivered always fast and the right items. I tried amazon and sometimes they didn't have the same products as what I wanted. Jet seems to have a lot more products that amazon - so surprising! and better prices! So I have been shopping with jet instead and really like it. Also, the app is great and their customer service team is fantastic. Re-ordering has been easy as well.
View full review
ID
#1017453 Review #1017453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jet Website
Pros
  • Prices
  • How fast service was
  • Free shipping
Reason of review
Good quality

BAIT AND SWITCH?

JUST HAD TO CHECK OUT JET.COM DEALS MOST ITEMS AVAILABLE LOCALLY FOR MUCH LESS. ANYHOW I ORDERED A16 VOLT LITHIUM CORDLESS DUSTBUSTER. RECIEVED THANKS FOR ORDER AND COMFIRMATION BY EMAIL. GOT ANOTHER EMAIL STATING SAID ITEM WAS BEING SHIPPED AND I WAS BILLED, RECIEVED ITEM IN 3 DAYS, ONLY IT CAME AS A 14.4 VOLT NON LITHIUM BATTERY DUST BUSTER. A CHEAPER VERSION OF WHAT I ORDERED. CALLED THEIR "HELP" LINE AND WAS TOLD THEY WILL SEND A SHIPPING LABEL FOR FREE RETURN AND UPON RETURN THEY WILL REFUND MY MONEY. THATS GREAT BUT IT'S 25 MILES TO DROP IT OFF AND THEY WILL NOT SHIP THE ORIGINAL ITEM ORDERED? AM I HAPPY? WOULD I RECOMMEND THEM? NO, NOT AT ALL. TOM FROM WISCONSIN
View full review
1 comment
#1400697

It's illegal to do that you file complaint to local consumer affairs. Do you have proof of bait and switch

ID
#883455 Review #883455 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
De Soto, Wisconsin
Product
Black And Decker Chv1410l Vacuum Cleaner
Cons
  • Bait and switch
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service

I have never been treated so bad as I have with Jet.com. Several members of my household have opened email accounts with Jet.com and placed orders ...BUT as soon as they recognize the familiar address they block your email account and refuse to let you place any more orders, especially if you are trying to use a promo code... Good luck with that Jet.com because you will lose business very fast...GOODBYE They have the worst customer service. You will never get any problem fixed because they refuse to communicate Jet.com claimed they can compete with Amazon. They are nowhere close. Amazon's customer service is superb. Jet.com doesn't have a "customer service". If you want something cheap, you may buy from them. If there is any issue or any rebate needed, jet.com won't help you and you will be out of luck. .Jet should spend less money on advertising and more on actually running a company...
View full review
1 comment
#1400698

I believe you

ID
#804796 Review #804796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bessemer, Alabama
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
get better customer service and owners
New Reviewer

Jet.com - Refused to follow through order

Jet.com - Refused to follow through order
I recently ordered a very reasonably-priced 32 oz. bottle of Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar with free 2-day shipping (purchased on Feb 2, 2016). I used an AMEX gift card and made a single attempt to use a coupon. The order was refused because my account was 'suspended' and it was suggested that I may have attempted numerous times to use coupon codes (which is not true). There is no acceptable reason for the refusal of my order and the lack of follow-through by the company may indicate false advertising or a possible error with the price/shipping cost of the item and an unwillingness to keep their word. I was not given any clear explanation for this in my several attempts to contact the company. This was my first time purchasing through Jet.com and it will certainly be my last time if this is how their business is conducted.
View full review
ID
#785864 Review #785864 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Brands Related to Jet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article